DD Desktop Wallpapers: Be The Envy of Anyone With a Computer

Click on any of the images below to download the 1920×1280 size image: suitable as wallpaper for all but the most freakishly hi-rez screens.

Delirium Dog in Tunnel WallpaperI can spend hours taking photos of the neon lights in the Delirium 3-D attraction at The Scarehouse. No joke. I’ve posted some of these photos around the web (some on Facebook, for instance) but here are four offered as special DD wallpaper.

Last year, I bought my first digital SLR camera (a Canon T2i / 550D) and was able to get some nice timed exposures of the spinning tunnel and other sights around Delirium. The fun thing about the timed exposures is that you never know how they will turn out. When the tunnel is spinning, it’s all about keeping the camera still as the tunnel spins around. Any figure in the photo (like me in the one above) needs to be pretty much still, even if you want to look like you’re moving. It’s fun to play with moving the figure, too, causing the moving parts to sometimes completely disappear. Where is my right arm?

I would also stop the tunnel from spinning and move the camera itself during the exposure for a whole different effect. Spinning the camera in a circle while moving away or towards the glowing lights would create the layered swirling effect you see in these photos.

DD Swirling Lights Wallpaper

Exposure times for these ran between roughly two to four seconds.

For the one below, I tweaked the colors a good bit after the capture. The other three are shown here as they were taken (except for the words “delirium dog” added later of course).

DD Swirling Lights Desktop Wallpaper

Here is one with the words especially large so you can enjoy explaining what DD means to anyone not in the know.

I have taken many of these. At some point I will pick a favorite or two an offer them as posters (I know I would like one, at least). Enjoy!

2 Responses to “DD Desktop Wallpapers: Be The Envy of Anyone With a Computer”

  1. These are pretty cool, Glenn, but I don’t know if I can give up my view of Arnold Schwarzenegger’s back (it’s true).

  2. Hello, after reading this awesome piece of writing i
    am too delighted to share my experience here with mates.

Leave a Reply

